At the Euroshore Annual Meeting which was held in Gibraltar on June 25th 2010,  Mr Wim HULSHOF, CEO of ATM (The Netherlands) was unanimously elected as chairman of Euroshore for the next 2 years.

Mr Hulshof thanked his predecessor Mr Michael Psaramichalakis of HEC (Greece) for all the work he realized as chairman of the association. He expressed the hope that he will jointly continue to work for the benefit of the members and the marine environment

Mister Darren LAGUEA, executive manager of Nature Group, was elected as vice-chairman as this post was vacant since Mr Ian Cross retired as CEO of ECO-OIL Ltd.

EUROSHORE will organize an international conference on ships' waste in Brussels on the 14th of October 2010. More details will follow in the coming weeks.